Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show Links

Archives & History Commission

Commission Chairman
Dr. A. V. Huff, Jr. 
Nominated by the South Carolina Historical Association

Commission Vice-chairman
Mr. William L. Kinney, Jr.
Appointed by Governor

Mr. Mark Kent
Appointed by Governor

Dr. Katherine H. Grenier
The Citadel
Ex officio

Dr. Rod Andrew, Jr.
Clemson University
Ex officio

Dr. Eddie Lee
Winthrop University
Ex officio

Dr. Learie Luke
South Carolina State University
Ex officio

Dr. Bobby J. Donaldson
University of South Carolina
Ex officio

Dr. Dorothy F. Kendall
Nominated by the South Carolina Historical Society

Dr. William C. Schmidt, Jr.
Nominated by the University South Caroliniana Society